Bu Qtair Restaurant – a dedication to seafood lovers

After a long weekend of doing nothing, you do sense the guilt of not using up your free time as planned. The only way I could shoo away my guilt was by ticking off at least one must-try restaurant in Dubai, from my (imaginary) eatery bucket-list. Fortuitously this time it was Bu Qtair since I was already vagabonding around the zone. I had heard so much about this place, its history, renovation and had always saved it for one of those ‘I can swallow a monster – I am that hungry’ days.  I was concerned about how big a line would it be before it was my turn to order but much to my relief the renovated restaurant could accommodate and spread people out evenly.

I was pleasantly surprised to witness the unwritten menu and the dependency of the choice on the marinated fresh catch. The delicacies are limited to prawns (that costs about 150 per kg), freshly fried fishes, staple rice and Kerala paratha.

img_20160827_171846The most delicious, crispy and flavorsome prawns I had eaten in my entire life

While placing your order, you get a quick sneak peak into their kitchen to see how they marinate the fresh catches and quickly refill the tray once it reduces. Speaking of the spices, the fish could’ve had a dash of salt or something to spice it up, it did seem slightly bland. The freshness of the fish and the crispy outer skin sort of makes up for it.

whatsapp-image-2016-10-30-at-10-55-39-pm

P.S I personally recommend visiting this seafood paradise as I saw my friend a seafood loath-er convert to prawn lover. The prawns are that good here! *Drools*

Bu Qtair Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.